Skip to navigation menu

Skip to main content

Education Policy and Social Analysis
Teachers College, Columbia University
teachers college logo columbia univertsity logo

Education Policy and Social Analysis

Faculty > Department Faculty

Department Faculty

Thomas Bailey
George & Abby O'Neill Professor of Economics and Education
TBailey@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: 4th Floor Thorndike
Office Hours: By appointment. Please contact Gladys Perez-Mojica: gip2105@tc.columbia.edu

Kevin Dougherty

Associate Professor of Higher Education
kd109@columbia.edu
Office Location: 206-D Zankel
Office Hours: Tuesday, 3 - 4:30, and by appointment.

Jeffrey Henig
Professor of Political Science and Education
Department Chair
henig@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: 212-F Zankel Bldg, Suite B
Office Hours: Monday, 4:00-6:00; and by appointment

Jay Heubert
Professor of Law and Education
jay.heubert@columbia.edu
Office Location: 212-E Zankel Bldg, Suite B
Office Hours: Thursday, 12:00-2:00, and by appointment. Please email for an appointment during or outside of office hours.

Luis Huerta
Associate Professor of Education & Public Policy
lah2013@columbia.edu
Office Location: 212-B Zankel, Suite A
Office Hours: 4-6 Monday, 3-5 Wednesday.

Sharon Lynn Kagan
Prof Early Childhood Policy/Co -Director, Nat'l.Ctr. for Children & Families
sharon.kagan@columbia.edu
Office Location: 371 Grace Dodge Hall
Office Hours: By appointment. Please contact Louise Scrivani: louise.scrivani@yale.edu

Henry Levin

William H Kilpatrick Professor of Economics & Education
hl361@columbia.edu
Office Location: 230 Thompson Hall
On Sabbatical, AY 2012-13

Aaron Pallas
Professor of Sociology and Education
amp155@columbia.edu
Office Location: 464 Grace Dodge
Office Hours: Monday, 5:15-6:15, Wednesday, 4:00-5:00

Douglas Ready
Assistant Professor of Education
ready@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: 215 Zankel Building
On Sabbatical, AY 2012-13

Michael Rebell

Professor of Law and Education
mar224@columbia.edu
Office Location: 1373 Interchurch
Office Hours: Wednesday, 2:00-4:00, and by appointment.

Craig Richards
Professor of Education
cer8@columbia.edu
Office Location: 212-A, Zankel, Suite A

Carolyn Riehl

Associate Professor
Riehl@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: Room 210-B Zankel Bldg, Suite A
On Sabbatical - Spring, 2013

Francisco Rivera-Batiz

Professor of Economics and Education
flr9@columbia.edu
Office Location: Room 350 Macy Hall
Office Hours: Thursday, 7:00 - 8:00, Friday, 3:00 - 5:00, and by appointment.

Judith Scott-Clayton
Assistant Professor
scott-clayton@tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: Thorndike, 4th floor
Office Hours: Thursday, 2:30-4:30. Always schedule an appointment please, even during office hours.

Mun Tsang

Professor of Education
mct27@columbia.edu
Office Location: 346 Macy Hall
Office Hours:  Mondays, by appointment - 3:00-4:00. Thursdays, walk-in - 2:00-3:00

Amy Wells
Professor of Sociology and Education
asw86@columbia.edu
Office Location: 462 GDodge
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 4:45 - 5:15. Wednesdays, 3:00 - 4:45.

Affiliated Faculty
John Allegrante
Professor
jpa1@columbia.edu
Office Location: 531A Thndk
Office Hours: No office hours have been posted.

Madhabi Chatterji

Associate Professor
mb1434@columbia.edu
Office Location: 282 GD

Tom Hatch
Associate Professor of Education
hatch@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: 411 Zankel Hall

Gita Steiner-Khamsi

Professor of Education
gs174@columbia.edu
Office Location: 366 Grace Dodge Hall

Priscilla "Penny" Wohlstetter

Distinguished Research Professor
wohlstetter@tc.columbia.edu
Office Location: 303-C Zankel Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday, 3:30-5, Thursday, 3:00-4