Skip to navigation menu

Skip to main content

Public Safety
Teachers College, Columbia University
teachers college logo columbia univertsity logo
About Us > Public Safety Officers


About Us

Public Safety Officers

Public Safety Officers
front desk

Public Safety personnel providing service to visitors and staff

The dedicated men and women of the Office of Public Safety.

1st Platoon

Lieutenant - Vacancy
Officer Cheryl Wall-Robinson
Officer Samvel Akopov
Officer Edward Smythe 
Officer Claude Coleman
Officer David Jones 
Officer  Frank McClean   
Officer  Doug McCartney   
Officer  Vacancy

2nd Platoon  
Lieutenant Gary Lord
Officer Luis Cruz
Officer Kelvin Espinal
Officer Kenneth Breil  
Officer Dennis Chambers 
Officer Duamatef Hensekh  
Officer James Kearney    
Officer Steve Laurenzi 
Officer Elsie Legrand      
Officer Julio Mendez 
Officer Josue Rosario 
3rd Platoon
Officer Frederick Awity
Officer Elihu Anderson  
Officer Marc Gadsden 
Officer Zacchaeus Jaurey
officer Felipe Naves  
Officer Ibrahim Tejan 
Officer Linda Thomas
Officer Wagner Blackshaw   
2nd and 3rd Platoon (P/T)
Officer Johnathan Garcia
The Officers can be reached at 212-678-3220.