Events @ TC

Section Navigation

Academic Festival 2013 - Celebrating a Tradition for Tomorrow

Our fifth annual signature homecoming event will anchor the 125th anniversary celebration on campus. Breakout Sessions will explore some of the many trailblazing "firsts" that constitute the College's legacy as well as the work that continues to shape its future.

The 2013 President's Medal will be presented to Ellen Condliffe Lagemann '78 , a former TC faculty member and 2002 Distinguished Alumni Award recipient, who will also be featured in our Keynote Address. We are also proud to announce the names of the alumni whom have been selected by their peers to receive this year's Distinguished Alumni & Early Career Awards: Jody Gottfried Arnhold '73, Founding Director of the Dance Education Laboratory, 92nd Street Y; Erika Himmel '59 , Professor, Department of Education, University of Chile; Susan Jay Spungin ’75, President, Blind Biz; Chong Yang Kim ’83 , Chairman of the Board, Hanyang University Foundation; Bobby Susser ’87 , renowned American songwriter, performer and record producer. The Early Career Award Recipients are Sarah Bolson ’09 , Associate Vice President for Foundation Relations at The New York Botanical Garden and Sreyashi Jhumki Basu ’03, ’04, ’06 (posthumously) former professor of Science Education at New York University.

Hosted by: TC Office of Alumni Relations

Date: Saturday, April 13, 2013

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Visit to learn more about this year's festivities!

  • Alumni Relations
  • 212.678.3215
add to calendar