Skip to navigation menu

Skip to main content

Award Recipients > The Janet E. Helms Award

Award Recipients

The Janet E. Helms Award

The Janet E. Helms Award was developed to honor scholars in the fields of psychology and education.  This award commemorates an individual's professional contributions as a mentor and scholar.   

Janet E. Helms is the Augustus Long Professor of counseling psychology and director of the Institute for the Study and Promotion of Race and Culture at Boston College.
Previous award recipients include:
2013: Nancy Boyd-Franklin, Ph.D.
2012: Alvin N. Alvarez, Ph.D.
2011: Carolyn G. Barcus, Ed.D.
2010: Thomas A. Parham, Ph.D.
2009:  Nadya Fouad, Ph.D. 
2008:  Rosie P. Bingham, Ph.D.
2007:  Joseph G. Ponterotto, Ph.D.
2006:  Beverly Greene, Ph.D.
2005:  Frank H. Wu
2004:  Robert T. Carter, Ph.D.