Faculty | Teachers College Columbia University

Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Skip to content

Thomas Bailey

tbailey@tc.edu
George and Abby O'Neil Professor of Economics and Education
Department of International and Transcultural Studies
Director, Community College Research Center
Director, National Center for Analysis of Postsecondary Education and Employment Research
Office Location: 439 Thorndike Hall

Regina Cortina

cortina@tc.columbia.edu
Professor of Education
Department of International and Transcultural Studies
Office Location: 352 Macy Hall
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00 - 3:00 PM (drop-in), 3:00 - 5:00 PM (by appointment; mowen@tc.edu) Thursday 2:00 - 3:00 PM (doctoral advisement by appointment; cortina@tc.edu)

Catherine Crowley

crowley@tc.edu
Senior Lecturer, Distinguished Lecturer
Department of Biobehvaioral Sciences
Coordinator, Bilingual/ Bicultural Emphasis Track & Bilingual Extension Institute
Office Location: 1054 Thorndike Hall
Office Hours: Monday 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM, Tuesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM, and by appointment

Kevin Dougherty

kd109@tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Higher Education
Department of Organizations & Leadership
Office Location: 206D Zankel Hall
Office Hours: Monday 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM, Tuesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM, and by appointment

Christopher Emdin

ce2165@tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Science Education
Department of Mathematics, Science & Technology
Director of Secondary School Initiatives
Urban Science Education Center
Office Location: 412C Zankel Hall

Daniel Friedrich

friedrich@tc.columbia.edu
Assistant Professor of Curriculum
Department of Curriculum & Teaching
Office Location: 308E Zankel Hall
Office Hours: Monday 3:00 - 5:00 PM, Wednesday 4:00 - 5:00 PM

Maria Paula P. Ghiso

ghiso@tc.columbia.edu
Assistant Professor of Literacy Education
Department of Curriculum & Teaching
Office Location: 306D Zankel

Olga Hubard

hubard@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Art Education
Department of Arts and Humanities
Office Location: 444D Macy Hall

Luis Huerta

lah2013@columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Education and Public Policy
Department of Education Policy & Social Analysis
Office Location: 212B Zankel Hall

Office Hours: 4:00 - 6:00 PM, Tuesday and Thursday

JoAnne Kleifgen

jk217@columbia.edu
Professor Emerita of Linguistics and Education
Office Location: 352 Macy Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday 4pm - 6pm current advisees only; please call or email Lisa Daehlin for appointment.

Michelle Knight-Manuel

knight@tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Education
Department of Curriculum and Teaching 
Office Location: 303E Zankel Hall

Nicholas Limerick

limerick@tc.columbia.edu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Education
Department of International and Transcultural Studies
Office Location: 375C Grace Dodge Hall
Office Hours: Mondays, 4:00-5:00PM; Wednesdays, 5:00-7:00PM

Rigoberto Marquez

rm2509@tc.columbia.edu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Curriculum and Teaching
Office Location: 422Q Thompson Hall

 

Patricia Martinez-Alvarez

pmartinez@tc.columbia.edu
Assistant Professor of Bilingual Education
Program Coordinator in Bilingual/ Bicultural Educaton 
Office Location: 351 Macy Hall

Carmen Martínez-Roldán

cmm2259@tc.columbia.edu
Assistant Professor of Bilingual/ Bicultural Education
Office Location: 351 Macy Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 3-4pm; Wednesdays: 4-6pm (Fall 2015)

Marie Miville

miville@tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Psychology and Education
Chair, Department of Counseling & Clinical Psychology
Office Location: 42A Horace Mann Hall
Office Hours: Wednesdays 4:00-5:00PM; Thursdays 12:00-2:00PM

Ernest Morrell

morrell@tc.columbia.edu
Macy Professor of Education in English Education
Director, Institute for Urban and Minority Education (IUME)
Office Location: 468 Grace Dodge Hall

Yolanda Sealey-Ruiz

sealeyruiz@tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of English Education
Department of Counseling & Clinical Psychology
Office Location: 327B Horace Mann Hall

Laura Smith

lsmith@tc.columbia.edu
Associate Professor of Psychology and Education
Department of Counseling & Clinical Psychology
Office Location: 426A Horace Mann Hall

Mariana Souto-Manning

souto-manning@tc.columbia.edu

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education 
Department of Curriculum and Teaching
Director, Quality Universally Inclusive Early Responsive Education (QUIERE) 
Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education
Office Location: 302D Zankel Hall

Brandon L. Velez

velez3@tc.columbia.edu
Assistant Professor of Psychology and Education
Department of Counseling & Clinical Psychology
Office Location: 350 Macy Hall
Office Hours: 3:00-6:00 PM, Wednesday

Elizabeth Fraga

fraga@tc.columbia.edu
Lecturer 
Coordinator of Bilingual Latina/o Mental Health Concentration

Department of Counseling & Clinical Psychology
Office Location: 428A Horace Mann