TC Media Center from the Office of External Affairs

Section Navigation

Academic Homecoming

Harvard Professor Carol Gilligan and TC Professor Emeritus Maxine Greene will hold a dialogue as the keynote address for Academic Homecoming on Saturday, April 25, in Horace Mann Auditorium. Following the keynote address, Distinguished Alumni Awards will be presented at lunch to: Jerome T. Murphy, M.A. 1962, who is Dean of Harvard Graduate School of Education; Bert Konowitz, Ed.D. 1969, who is Adjunct Professor in the Department of Arts and Humanities at TC; and Frances O'Connell, Ed.D. 1984, who is Associate Professor of Early Childhood/Elementary Education at New York University. Early Career Awards go to Norman Atkins, M.A. 1997, who is Co-Founder and Co-Director of the North Star Academy Charter School of Newark; and Grace Shen, Ed.D. 1988, who is the Executive Director of the Long Island Arts Council. The events begin at 9:00 a.m. in the Student Lounge. Lunch will be at 1:30 p.m. in the cafeteria.

previous page