TC Media Center from the Office of External Affairs

Section Navigation

Faculty Recognition

Dean Zumwalt sent letters of achievement to 26 professors, adjuncts and instructors who received exceptionally high course evaluations from their students in the last academic year in classes of 10 or more students. She said, "I would like to start a new convocation tradition today by publicly recognizing the six teachers who obtained exceptionally high evaluations in two or more classes last year." In addition to being publicly recognized, those six teachers received a $300 stipend. They were: Barbara Kiefer (Curriculum and Teaching); Victoria Marsick (Organization and Leadership); Sharon McDade (Organization and Leadership); Marjorie Siegel (Curriculum and Teaching); Thomas Sobol (Organization and Leadership/Curriculum and Teaching); and Sharon Ryan (Instructor, Curriculum and Teaching and recipient of a Dean's grant).

previous page