TC Media Center from the Office of External Affairs

Section Navigation

In Brief

Arthur E. Levine (President) has been elected to a three-year term on the Board of Trustees of the Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities (CICU) in New York State. The Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities represents New York's 100+ independent (private, not-for-profit) colleges and universities on issues of public policy. Member colleges compose the largest private sector of higher education in the world and enroll more than 418,000 students. The Independent Sector annually confers 54 percent of the bachelor's degrees, 70 percent of the master's degrees, and 77 percent of the doctoral and first-professional degrees earned in New York State.

John Saxman (Biobehavioral Studies) was awarded the Honors of the Council at the 2002 Annual Conference of the Council of Academic Programs in Communication Sciences and Disorders held in Palm Springs, California. The award is presented to those individuals whose contributions to the Council and/or to graduate education in communication sciences and disorders impact the Council-or the education of speech-language pathologists, audiologists, or speech and hearing scientists-through clinical practice, teaching, research, administration, service, or legislative activity and is recognized throughout the professional community. It is the highest honor bestowed by the council. The CAPCSD represents 302 academic programs in Communication Sciences and Disorders in the U.S., Canada, and New Zealand.

previous page