TC Media Center from the Office of External Affairs

Section Navigation

Diversity Grants Awarded

The Committee for Community and Diversity is pleased to announce the recipients of The President's Grant for Student Research in Diversity, which provides support for outstanding student research projects related to diversity in research, teaching, learning, or community building. The process was extremely competitive, as there were more than double the proposals submitted from the previous year. Hui Soo Chae and John David Connor were selected to get the $3,000 awards. Kryssi Staikidis, Sarah A. Strauss and Terri S. Wilson received the $1,000 Honorable Mention awards.

previous page