TC Media Center from the Office of External Affairs

Section Navigation

TC Campus News

Welcome to New Staff
Teachers College and its newsletter Inside would like to welcome new employees. If you were hired in April and are not listed, please contact the Human Resources Office to be included in an upcoming issue.
Saturnino DeJesus, Security Officer II, Office of Safety and Security
Elizabeth Powell, Rights and Permission Manager & Special Sales Coordinator, TC Press

April’s Staff Anniversaries
Inside lists staff members who have provided 10 or more years of service to the College in an issue following their employment anniversary. The following fulltime employees had anniversary dates in April. If your anniversary date was in April and you are not listed, please contact the Office of Human Resources to be included in an upcoming issue.
Sergio Hormazabal, 39 years of service, Facilities
Stacy Thomas, 25 years of service, Secretary, Academic Computing
Peter Sieger, 23 years of service, Production Manager/Managing Editor, TC Press
George Schuessler, 19 years of service, Director of Academic Computing, Academic Computing
Michael McGann, 19 years of service, Outreach Coordinator, TC Press
Maria Lamadrid, 15 years of service, Director of Academic Administration, Biobehavioral Sciences
Lyn Grossman, 14 years of service, Production Editor, TC Press
Nancy Rivera, 12 years of service, Custodian II, Facilities
Maria Torres, 12 years of service, Director of Network Systems, Administrative Computing
K. Dewayne White, 12 years of service, Director of Residential and Card Services, Office of Residential Services
Ibrahim Tejan, 12 years of service, Security Officer, Office of Public Safety and Security

20th Annual Long-Term Service Recognition Ceremony
Teachers College will honor employees for their long-term service at a reception on June 23. All current and past TC employees are invited to the reception to be held from 1:45 to 3:00 p.m. in the Everett Lounge.

45 Years of Service
William S. Grady

40 Years of Service
Aida Christian
Joyce Logan
Miguel Lopez
Josephine Takeall

35 Years of Service
Clarence Houston
Dianne Marcucci Sadnytzky
Bob Tucker

25 Years of Service
Carole Saltz
Stacy Thomas

20 Years of Service
Marilyn Audain

Arnold “Ice” Callwood
Dennis Chambers
Narine Chandrapaul
Betty Ann Driver
Brian Ellerbeck
Isaac Freeman
Violet Idehen
Leroy Johnson
Sharon Johnson
Jessie Jones
Beatrice Mendoza
Mary Peace
Gary Pope

Usa Ungsunan
Gerry White
15 Years of Service
Alfonso Burgos
Johnnie Frierson
Ena Haines
James Jimenez
Husamedin Kadribegic
Maria Lamadrid
Gloria Lopez
Mary Lynch
Hugh Mc Crimmon
Juan Mendez
Patrice Nichols
David Novick
Ramadan Osmani

An article that included information about Teachers College’s Distinguished Alumni Award honorees incorrectly listed the years in which Rawley A. Silver received her degrees from the College. Silver earned her master’s degree in 1963 and Ed.D. in 1966.
previous page