TC Media Center from the Office of External Affairs

Section Navigation

Diversity and Community Grant Recipients

The Committee for Community and Diversity announced the recipients of The President's Community and Diversity Grant Fund. The grant fund provides financial support to projects that foster interactive, inter-group communication, collaboration and educational programming with an emphasis on diversity and/or community:

Melanie Jones (Black Student Network Executive Board) Political Empowerment and the African American Community

Khaitsa Wasiyo (Organization and Leadership) Conference on Computer Education in Africa

Julieta García Hamilton and Milagros Nores (Association of Latin American Students) with Co-Sponsors: Society for International Education; Society for Economics & Education; Center for Peace Education Education Across the Americas, 2nd Annual Conference: Bridging Latinos & Latin America

Scott Howe (QueerTC) Sexuality and Difference in a World We Dare to Imagine: A Conference

Rosse Mary Taveras Gamboa (Society for International Education) with Co-Sponsors: Society for International Education; African Students Working Group; Coalition of Latino Scholars Afro-Brazilian Art and Culture Series

Jason Willis, Elizabeth Rigby, Heather Schwartz, and Professor Jeff Henig (Politics & Education Program) with Co-Sponsors Professors Jay Heubert and Hank Levin Educational Policy and Research that Makes a Difference

Kristin Brenneman Eno and Cyra Levenson (Peace Education/Rehumanize) Rehumanize: A Conversation between Iraq and the U.S.

Stephania Vu (TC Student Senate) Second Annual Holiday Book Drive for North General Hospital's Pediatric Division

Stephania Vu (TC Student Senate) Spring Gala

Andria Wisler, Mikaila Brown, and Maud Seghers (African Studies Working Group) with Co-Sponsors: Professor Frances Vavrus; Tonya Homan (Society for International Education); Aleesha Taylor (CICE); Fida Adeley (Economics and Political Development Program) The World Bank as International Educational Institution: Fix it or Nix it? and Launch of newsletter "Africa: International Education in Focus"

Tamo Chattopadhay and Tony Jenkins (Peace Education Center) Learning with Community: A Teachers College Interdisciplinary Forum on Community participation in Education

Professor Peter T. Coleman (International Center for Cooperation & Conflict Resolution) Working Conference: Interrupting Oppression & Sustaining Justice

previous page