Skip to navigation menu

Skip to main content

Award Recipients > Social Justice Action Award

Award Recipients

Social Justice Action Award

The Social Justice Action Award was created to honor the significant contributions of an individual who exemplifies the integration of multicultural initiatives with social action.
Past award recipients include:
2014: Urvashi Vaid, J.D.
2013:  Derald Wing Sue, Ph.D.
2012:  Anthony J. Marsella, Ph.D., D.H.C.
2011:  Bertha G. Holliday, Ph.D.
2010:  Concepcion Saucedo Martinez, Ph.D.
2009:  William E. Cross, Jr., Ph.D. 
2008:  Michelle Fine, Ph.D.
2007:  Ronald Takaki, Ph.D.
2006:  Linda James Myers, Ph.D.
2005:  Jane Elliott
2004:  Bell Hooks