2027-2028

Academic Calendar 2027 - 2028


The calendar below is abbreviated. The full academic calendar will be made available during spring term of the prior academic year.

Autumn Term 2027
Date Day of the Week Deadline Add to Google Calendar
April 26 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term for continuing students via web registration begins.
May 3 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term begins for new students.
September 1 Wednesday Classes begin. Autumn Term.
September 6 Monday Labor Day. College Holiday.
October 20 Wednesday Award of October degrees and certificates. No ceremony.
November 24 Wednesday No Classes. Offices open.
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Holidays.
November 26 Friday Thanksgiving Holidays.
December 20 Monday Autumn Term ends.
Spring Term 2028
Date Day of the Week Deadline Add to Google Calendar
December 6 Monday Registration for the Spring term for continuing students via web registration begins.
December 13 Monday Registration for the Spring term for new students via web registration begins.
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed. College Holiday.
January 19 Wednesday Classes begin. Spring Term.
February 9 Wednesday Award of February degrees and certificates. No ceremony.
March 12 Sunday First day of spring holidays.
March 19 Sunday Last day of spring holidays.
May 9 Tuesday End of Spring Term.
May 17 Wednesday Conferring of degrees at Columbia University.
Summer Term 2028
Date Day of the Week Deadline Add to Google Calendar
April 24 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term for continuing students via web registration begins.
May 1 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term begins for new students.
May 18 Thursday Session A courses begin.
May 29 Monday Memorial Day Observed. College Holiday.
June 28 Wednesday End of Summer Session A courses.
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day observed. College Holiday.
July 5 Wednesday Session B courses begin.
August 15 Tuesday End of Summer Session B courses.
Back to skip to quick links