Fellowships | Teachers College Columbia University

Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Philosophy Secondary

Philosophy & Education

In the Department of Arts & Humanities

Skip to content Skip to content


Established in 2005 in recognition of the contributions of Professor Maxine Greene to philosophical inquiry and the poetic imagination in human affairs, to provide financial support for students studying philosophy and education.

Established in 1937 in recognition of the contributions of Professor William Heard Kilpatrick to American education and democracy, to provide financial assistance to students studying philosophy and society.

Lyle Louis Fellowship Fund Banner

Established in 2018 by Professor David Hansen in recognition of his father, Lyle M. Hansen, and father-in-law, Louis H. Fuchs, to provide financial support to students in the Program in Philosophy and Education.

Wiley M. Merryman Scholarship Fund

Established in 1991 by an anonymous donor to support students studying religious, philosophical, and social issues in education.

Weinburg Fellowship Fund

Established in 1993 by Sue Ann Weinburg, Trustee (Ed.M. 1982, Ed.D. 1997), and John L. Weinburg, former Trustee, for doctoral students undertaking study in philosophy and politics of education.