Paid Holiday for Staff

Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Teachers College, Columbia University
Printer-friendly Version
Teachers College, Columbia University Logo
banner

Office of Human Resources

PAID HOLIDAYS FOR STAFF


This holiday schedule applies to full-time professional employees. For employees represented by Locals 2110, 707 and 32-BJ, previously negotiated holiday policy remains the same.

 SUMMER FRIDAYS END Friday August 31, 2018
 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY Monday, September 3, 2018
 THANKSGIVING BREAK

Thursday November 22, 2018

 Friday November 23, 2018

 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY OBSERVED   Tuesday December 25, 2018
 WINTER BREAK

WINTER BREAK
(University Designated Holiday)


Wednesday December 26, 2018
Thursday December 27, 2018
Friday December 28, 2018

Monday December 31, 2018 **

**Eligible Bargaining Unit employees may take vacation for any time not worked on Monday December 31, 2018. Employees in Facilities and Public Safety should consult with their supervisors**

 NEW YEAR'S HOLIDAY OBSERVED 

Tuesday January 01, 2019

 DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY  Monday January 21, 2019
 ACADEMIC SPRING BREAK HOLIDAY   Friday March 22, 2019
 SUMMER FRIDAYS BEGIN  Friday May 24, 2019
 MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY    Monday May 27, 2019
 INDEPENDENCE DAY    Thursday July 4, 2019
 SUMMER FRIDAYS END Friday August 30, 2019
 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY   Monday September 02, 2019 




ACADEMIC BUILDINGS
Access to academic buildings will be through the Main Hall entrance only.  It will be open from 9:00am to 6:00pm during the holiday breaks unless otherwise indicated by TC email closer to the actual holiday(s). All persons entering must present a valid T.C. identification card, or other identification if attending a workshop or other special event.  No one will be admitted without proper identification.  With the exception of essential services, the College will be closed during the winter holiday period.