Public Safety Officers

Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Teachers College, Columbia University
Printer-friendly Version
Teachers College, Columbia University Logo
Public Safety

Public Safety

Public Safety Officers

The dedicated men and women of TC Public Safety


1st Platoon
Lieutenant - Vacancy 
Officer  Charles Barr
Officer  Ronald Chambers
Officer  Claude Coleman
Officer  Bob Coapman
Officer  Adam Gullo
Officer  David Jones 
Officer  Doug McCartney 
Officer  Edward Smyth 
2nd Platoon  
Lieutenant Gary Lord 
Officer Wagner Blackshaw
Officer Dennis Chambers 
Officer Duamatef Hensekh  
Officer James Kearney    
Officer Steve Laurenzi 
Officer Elsie Legrand 
Officer Frank McLean    
Officer Julio Mendez 
Officer Chery Wall-Robinson
3rd Platoon
Officer  Elihu Anderson  
Officer  Frederick Awity
Officer  Luis Cruz
Officer  Zacchaeus Jaurey
Officer  Raynaldo Medina
Officer  Felipe Naves
Officer  Josue Rosario
Officer  Tariq Simmons
Officer  Linda Thomas   
2nd and 3rd Platoon (P/T)
Officer  Robert Fahey
Officer  Patrick McDaniel
The Officers can be reached at 212-678-3220.  




Public Safety Alerts


Emergency Phone Numbers 

  • Campus phone X3333
    Non campus or from cell phone 212-678-3333

Non-emergency College Services

  • TC PS Non emergency 3220
  • TC PS Administrative Office 3111
  • TC Environmental Health and Safety (EH&S)   8164/6640
  • TC Facilities 3010  
  • TC Residential services 3235  
  • TC Student Development and Activities 3690  
  • TC Risk Management 3482

TC College Services

  • TC General College Information  3000
  • Office of Diversity 8410   
  • CU  PS 212-854-5555    
  • CUMC 212-854-(HELP) 4357 
  • Barnard College  212-854-3362  
  • Counseling and Psychological Services   212-854-2878 
  • CU Medical Center 212-305-8100