UAD Lab has two contenders for New Investigator Awards at DRS

Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Teachers College, Columbia University
Printer-friendly Version
Teachers College, Columbia University Logo

Laboratory for the Study of Upper Airway Dysfunction

UAD members to compete and present at the 2017 Dysphagia Research Society Annual Meeting

The UAD Lab has two contenders for New Investigator Awards at the Dysphagia Research Society Meeting this year. Previous doctoral candidate, now Dr., Avinash Mishra, and current postdoctoral fellow Dr. Sarah Perry will present their most recent work at the New Investigator Forum, where their presentations will be graded to decide first and second place.

The Dysphagia Research Society (DRS) New Investigator Awards is given to two eligible participants. Each participant submitted an abstract and was accepted for an oral presentation as part of the DRS Annual Meeting. Once the participants received notification that their presentations were accepted, they were then asked to submit a two-page, double-spaced summary including data, and a CV to the review committee. Only two papers are selected for oral presentation during the New Investigators’ Forum. Dr. Mishra and Dr. Perry will receive either the first or second place DRS New Investigator Award.

This year's meeting will take place in Portland, OR on March 2-4. This annual meeting is designed for a variety of clinicians and researchers with focus on the research surrounding the management of swallowing disorders in diverse populations and throughout the lifespan.

Congratulations and best of luck to our UAD team!