Contact Us

Contact Us

  • Phone: 212-678-3714

  • Fax: 212-678-4089

  • E-mail: financialaid@tc.edu

  • Location: 525 W. 120th St. Thorndike Hall, Room 310

Office Hours

Fall & Spring Semester

  • Monday - Friday: 9 am to 5 pm

Summer Semester

  • Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 5 pm
  • Friday: 9 am to 1 pm

Office of Financial Aid Staff

Melanie Williams-Bethea
Director
mwilliams@tc.edu

Inquiries regarding grant-in-aid. Financial aid liaison for Interdisciplinary Studies (IND) and Organization and Leadership (O&L), including O&L cohort programs.

Ana Lissette Bonilla
Senior Associate Director, Loan Manager
bonilla@tc.edu

Inquiries regarding Federal Direct Loans, private loans, TEACH Grant, and Federal Perkins Loans. Financial aid liaison for Curriculum and Teaching (C&T), Math, Science, and Technology (MST), and Education, Policy, and Social Analysis (EPSA).


Jannatul Ferdous
Assistant Director, Systems Coordinator

ferdous@tc.edu
Inquiries regarding the INSTEP program. Financial aid liaison for Arts and Humanities (A&H) and Health and Behavior Studies (HBS).

Chris Fields
Assistant Director, Title IV Operations
fields@tc.edu

Inquires regarding verification flags, citizenship flags, federal loans, Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP), the Gates Millennium Scholars Program, Teaching Residents at Teachers College, and Peace Corps Fellows. Financial aid liaison for International and Transcultural Studies (ITS),
Counseling and Clinical Psychology (CCP), and Human Development (HUD).

Hazel Amadias
Assistant Director, Scholarship Coordinator
 amadias@tc.edu
Inquires regarding special scholarships and general financial aid information. Financial aid liaison for prospective students.

Ellaine Ho
Financial Aid Advisor, Student Employment & Loan Counseling
 ho7@tc.edu

Inquires regarding Federal Work-Study, graduate assistantships, and general inquiries related to federal loans. Financial aid liaison for Biobehavioral Sciences (BBS).

Jerrica Sosa
Welcome Center Receptionist
 sosa@tc.edu

General financial aid inquiries.

Nadine Boston
Direct Loan Counselor
boston@tc.edu

Inquires regarding Federal Direct Loans

Karen Wray
Senior Financial Aid Clerk, Receptionist
 wray@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Sign Up to Receive More Information

Sign Up to Receive More Information

Sign up to receive more information about Teachers College & receive:

  • Information Session Invitations
  • Academic Program Updates
  • Scholarship Information
  • And More