Financial Aid

Office of Financial Aid

Welcome to Teachers College from the Office of Financial Aid. We are committed to guiding both prospective and current students through the process of identifying and securing the resources necessary to succeed at TC. Find your department's financial aid liaison below, as well as general contact information and office hours. We look forward to working with you!

General Infomation

Phone: 212-678-3714
Fax: 212-678-4089
Email: financialaid@tc.edu
Location: 525 W. 120th St. Thorndike Hall, Room 310

Office Hours

Fall & Spring Semester

Monday - Friday: 9 am to 5 pm

Summer Semester
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 5 pm
Friday: 9 am to 1 pm

Staff

Ana Lissette Melo
Director
bonilla@tc.edu

Alyssa Timko
Associate Director
timko@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Curriculum & Teaching, Education Policy & Social Analysis, Human Development, and Math, Science & Technology. Inquiries regarding private loans, Teaching Residents at Teachers College, Peace Corps Fellowship, and general financial aid.

Ellaine Ho
Assistant Director
ho7@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Biobehavioral Sciences, Clinical & Counseling Psychology, and Health & Behavior Studies. Inquires regarding general financial aid, graduate assistantships, and satisfactory academic progress.

Katy Hutto
Assistant Director
hutto@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Arts & Humanities and International & Transcultural Studies. Inquires regarding the Gates Millenium Scholars program, TEACH Grant, Hybrid/INSTEP programs, and general financial aid.

Candace Cunningham
Financial Aid Counselor
candace.cunningham@tc.edu

Financial aid liaison for Organization & Leadership and Interdisciplinary Studies. Inquiries regarding Federal Work-Study and general financial aid.

Nadine Boston
Direct Loan Counselor
boston@tc.edu
Inquires regarding Federal Direct Loans.

Karen Wray
Senior Financial Aid Clerk
wray@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Dani Lopez
Welcome Center Receptionist
dani.lopez@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Back to skip to quick links