Financial Aid

Office of Financial Aid

Welcome to Teachers College from the Office of Financial Aid. We are committed to guiding both prospective and current students through the process of identifying and securing the resources necessary to succeed at TC. Find your department's financial aid liaison below, as well as general contact information and office hours. We look forward to working with you!

General Information

Phone: 212-678-3714
Fax: 212-678-4089
Email: financialaid@tc.edu
Email: workstudy@tc.edu

Office Hours

Fall & Spring Semester

Monday - Friday : 9 am to 5 pm

Summer Semester
Monday - Thursday: 9 am to 5 pm
Friday: 9 am to 1 pm

Staff

Ana Lissette Melo
Director 
bonilla@tc.columbia.edu
Financial aid liaison for Organization & Leadership and Interdisciplinary Studies. Inquiries regarding the Federal TEACH Grant, Title IV Compliance, and office administration.

Alyssa Timko
Associate Director
timko@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Curriculum & Teaching, Education Policy & Social Analysis, Human Development, and Math, Science & Technology. Inquiries regarding private loans, Teaching Residents at Teachers College, Peace Corps Fellowship, and general financial aid.

Christian Ramirez
Assistant Director
cramirez@tc.columbia.edu
Financial aid liaison for Biobehavioral Sciences, Clinical & Counseling Psychology, and Health & Behavior Studies. Inquiries regarding general financial aid and Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP).

Katy Hutto
Assistant Director
hutto@tc.edu
Financial aid liaison for Arts & Humanities and International & Transcultural Studies. Inquiries regarding the Gates Millenium Scholars program, Hybrid/INSTEP programs, federal work-study, graduate assistantships, and general financial aid.

Nadine Boston
Direct Loan Counselor
boston@tc.edu
Inquiries regarding Federal Direct Loans.

Karen Wray
Senior Financial Aid Clerk
wray@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Dani Lopez
Welcome Center Receptionist
dani.lopez@tc.edu
General financial aid inquiries.

Back to skip to quick links