• William D. Rueckert, Chair
  • Leslie Morse Nelson, Vice-Chair

  • Thomas Bailey
  • Lee C. Bollinger
  • Denise Glyn Borders
  • Reveta Bowers
  • Laura E. Butzel
  • Daniel Callahan
  • George J. Cigale
  • Geoffrey J. Colvin
  • James P. Comer
  • Joyce B. Cowin
  • Charles Desmond
  • Nancy Rauch Douzinas
  • Lise B. Evans
  • Ruth L. Gottesman
  • Patricia Green
  • Helen Kahng Jaffe
  • Paul LeClerc
  • Linford L. Lougheed
  • Eduardo J. Marti
  • Kent McGuire
  • David O’Connor
  • Dailey Pattee
  • Valerie Rockefeller
  • Caroline Fribourg Rosen
  • Marla L. Schaefer
  • Edith Shih
  • Nancy K. Simpkins
  • Carole Sleeper
  • Laura Sloate
  • Camilla M. Smith
  • Joshua N. Solomon
  • Milbrey “Missie” Rennie Taylor
  • ​Jay Urwitz
  • Sue Ann Weinberg
  • Bruce G. Wilcox
  • Cory A. Booker
  • Patricia M. Cloherty
  • Dawn Duquès
  • Antonia M. Grumbach
  • Marjorie L. Hart
  • Elliot S. Jaffe
  • Clark Johnson, Jr.
  • Thomas H. Kean
  • Roland M. Machold
  • Enid W. Morse
  • Richard Munro
  • Jeffrey M. Peek
  • Charles O. Prince III
  • Elihu Rose
  • John Rosenwald, Jr.
  • Donald M. Stewart
  • Laurie M. Tisch
  • Andres Alonso
  • Barbara Asch
  • James G. Best
  • Rebecca Binder
  • Annie Burleigh
  • Alice G. Elgart
  • Nicole Elliott
  • Nisa Frank
  • Jinny M. Goldstein
  • Jon M. Gruenberg
  • Debra S. Heinrich
  • Frances Hesselbein
  • Jill Iscol
  • Jonathan A. Knee
  • Lisa J. Kohl
  • Mariam S. Korangy
  • Phyllis L. Kossoff
  • James P. Levy
  • Roy Lewicki
  • Thomas L. Rogers
  • Christina Capodilupo Schwefel
  • Janna Spark
  • Alberta Strage
  • Charla Tindall
  • Charo Uceda
  • Elaine R. Wolfensohn

2019-2020 Alumni Council Members

President and President Elect

Philip Geiger


Carmine Gibaldi

President-Elect and Regional & Affinity Group Committee Co-Chair

Marion Boultbee

Immediate Past President

Executive Committee Members

Megan Benay


Renée Blumstein

Nominating Committee Co-Chair

Jane Brown

Awards Committee Co-Chair

James Gibaldi

Young Alumni & Student Engagement Committee Co-Chair

Lianna Gomori-Ruben

Communications Committee Co-Chair

David Hoff

Nominating Committee Co-Chair 

Brian Kennerly

Awards Committee Co-Chair

Rory McCourt

Young Alumni & Student Engagement Committee Co-Chair

Leticia Lyle

TC Ambassadors Committee Co-Chair

Jane E. Neapolitan

Communications Committee Co-Chair

Belinda Nicholson

Regional & Affinity Group Committee Co-Chair

Jalene Spain Thomas

TC Ambassadors Committee Co-Chair

Alumni Council Members

Jessica Cardichon

Michael C. Gillespie

Eric Hassler

Allan Hoffman

Delmy Lendof

Peter Moock

Robert Obrohta

Ricco Wright

+ Thomas Bailey, Ph.D., President of the College

+ Katie Conway, Ed.D., Secretary to the College and Chief of Staff

Michael Feierman, General Counsel

+ Suzanne M. Murphy, M.Ed., Vice President for Development & External Affairs

Janice S. Robinson, Esq., Vice President for Diversity & Community Affairs

+ Stephanie Rowley, Ph.D., Provost & Dean of the College

+ JoAnne Williams, Vice President for Finance & Administration

Nancy W. Streim, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for School & Community Partnerships; Special Advisor to the Provost, Columbia University

+ Officer of the College

Background Image: A collage of Teachers College Endowed Scholarships

Support Our Scholarships

From Mary Swartz Rose and Lawrence Cremin to George Bond and Joan Gussow, the legacy of many of TC's greatest teacher-scholars is carried on through TC's tribute scholarships.

Make Your Gift Now

Support the TC Fund

Every gift to the TC Annual Fund, no matter the amount, makes a difference, and goes directly in support of teaching and learning. Your participation matters!

Give to the TC Fund

Back to skip to quick links