Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022
Date Day of the Week Deadline Add to Google Calendar
April 25 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term for continuing students via web registration begins.
May 2 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term begins for new students.
September 1 Thursday Deadline to meet all program requirements on degree audit for October 2022 Master's Degree or Advanced Certificate.
September 5 Monday Labor Day. College Holiday.
September 6 Tuesday Classes begin. Autumn Term.
September 19 Monday Last day to add and drop courses for the Autumn term.
September 23 Friday Autumn semester payment due date for tuition, fees, and housing charges.
September 26 Monday Last day to change points in variable-point courses.
October 7 Friday Doctoral Certification Examination (Ed.D./Ph.D.) for students not majoring in an area of psychology, 9:00a.m. to 12 noon and 1:45p.m. to 4:45p.m.
October 14 Friday Doctoral Certification Examination (Ed.D./Ph.D.) for students majoring in an area of psychology, 9:00a.m. to 12 noon and 1:45p.m. to 4:45p.m.
October 19 Wednesday Award of October degrees and certificates. No ceremony.
November 1 Tuesday Deadline to apply for February 2023 Master's Degree or Advanced Certificate.
November 8 Tuesday Election Day. College Holiday.
November 23 Wednesday No Classes. Offices open.
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Holidays.
November 25 Friday Thanksgiving Holidays.
December 23 Friday Last day to withdraw from Autumn courses.
December 23 Friday Autumn Term ends.
Spring Term 2023
Date Day of the Week Deadline Add to Google Calendar
December 5 Monday Registration for the Spring term for continuing students via web registration begins.
December 12 Monday Registration for the Spring term for new students via web registration begins.
January 2 Monday Deadline to meet all program requirements on degree audit for February 2023 Master's Degree or Advanced Certificate.
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed. College Holiday.
January 17 Tuesday Classes begin. Spring Term.
January 30 Monday Last day to add and drop courses for the Spring term.
February 3 Friday Autumn semester payment due date for tuition, fees, and housing charges.
February 6 Monday Last day to change points in variable-point courses.
February 8 Wednesday Award of February degrees and certificates. No ceremony.
February 10 Friday Doctoral Certification Examination (Ed.D./Ph.D.) for students not majoring in an area of psychology, 9:00a.m. to 12 noon and 1:45p.m. to 4:45p.m.
February 17 Friday Doctoral Certification Examination (Ed.D./Ph.D.) for students majoring in an area of psychology, 9:00a.m. to 12 noon and 1:45p.m. to 4:45p.m.
March 12 Sunday First day of spring holidays.
March 19 Sunday Last day of spring holidays.
May 12 Friday Last day to withdraw from Spring courses.
May 12 Friday End of Spring Term.
May 17 Wednesday Conferring of degrees at Columbia University.
Summer Term 2023
Date Day of the Week Deadline Add to Google Calendar
April 24 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term for continuing students via web registration begins.
May 1 Monday Registration for Summer Term and Autumn Term begins for new students.
May 18 Thursday Session A courses begin.
May 24 Wednesday Last day to add/drop points in Summer A and full summer variable-point courses.
May 29 Monday Memorial Day Observed. College Holiday.
June 16 Friday Doctoral Certification Examination (Ed.D./Ph.D.) for students not majoring in an area of psychology, 9:00a.m. to 12 noon and 1:45p.m. to 4:45p.m.
June 28 Wednesday End of Summer Session A courses.
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day observed. College Holiday.
July 5 Wednesday Session B courses begin.
July 11 Tuesday Last day to add/drop points in Summer B courses.
August 1 Tuesday Deadline to apply for October 2023 Master's Degree or Advanced Certificate.
August 15 Tuesday End of Summer Session B courses.
September 1 Friday Deadline to meet all program requirements on degree audit for October 2023 Master's Degree or Advanced Certificate.
Back to skip to quick links