Teachers College Alumni Council | Teachers College Columbia University

Skip to content Skip to main navigation

Teachers College Alumni Council

Teachers College Alumni Council

The Teachers College Alumni Council consists of 35 members who represent all 90,000 graduates. The Council partners with the Department of Development and External Affairs to advance the goals of the College by providing alumni with opportunities to remain involved in the life of the College through social activities, volunteer efforts and financial support.

Executive Committee

Robert Weintraub, President

Adam Vane, President-Elect

Standing Committee Co-Chairs

Alumni Wants & Needs Committee

Peter Dillon

Carolyn McNally

Programs & Resources Committee

Patrick McGuire

Dawn Williams

International Outreach Committee

Marion Boultbee

Fred Brodzinski

Awards & Recognition Committee

Susan Diamond

Vicki Cobb

Nominating Committee

Maryalice Mazzara

Kim McCrea


Jim Shields


Maritza Macdonald

Kathy Morin

Jason Mellen, Student Council Representative to the Council

Joyce Cowin, Trustee Representative to the Alumni Council

All alumni are encouraged to get more involved with the Alumni Association by serving on one of the standing committees. If you would like to serve on the Alumni Council, you can find a nomination form on the alumni website. Nominations for the coming term’s membership, which begins in May are due by December 31, 2011. Council members serve a three-year term. For more information about the Alumni Council and to download your nomination form, please visit our Web site: www.tc.edu/alumni.

Published Friday, May. 20, 2011