TESOL/AL Roundtable

AL/TESOL Roundtable

The AL/TESOL Roundtable is a student-run organization designed to allow students to present research in an informal environment, share knowledge of upcoming events, and engage in dialogue with other AL/TESOL enthusiasts, whether they be part of the Teachers College community or from outside institutions. In order for growth of both student linguistic knowledge and community to occur, we strongly encourage the presence and participation of AL/TESOL professors. It is our hope that the AL/TESOL Roundtable may serve to strengthen the sense of community within our disciplines by drawing on the diverse knowledge and talent of our university, our city, and the world at large.

To stay up-to-date on events during the academic year, please join our Facebook Group.

Current Roundtable Officers

John Davis, President
Maria Tierney, Research Operations Chair
Shengyi Li, Forum Operations Co-Chair
Ayano Kawasaki, Forum Operations Co-Chair
Sarvi Khoshroo, Social Operations Chair
Gabriela Constantin-Dureci, Publicity Chair 
Kate Sanford, Celebration of Teaching Liason
Dr. Howard Williams, Faculty Advisor

The "HONOR ROLE": Former Roundtable Officers

Tommy Yonathan Kumala, President
Deepika Vasudevan, Social Operations Co-Chair
Hannah Van Dolsen, Social 
Operations Co-Chair
Kelly Frantz, Research Operations Co-Chair
Laurel Dispenza, Research Operations Co-Chair
Kuo-Yi (Chander) Tseng, Forum Operations Chair
Anansa Benbow, Publicity Chair
Dr. Howard Williams, Faculty Advisor

Louise Hunt, Co-Chair
Murong Xu, Co-Chair
Alexii Lazaridis, Social Operations Co-Chair
Sue Min Park, Social Operations Co-Chair
Rachel Wang, Research Operations Chair
Cho Hang (Jessica) Lei, Roundtable Operations Co-Chair
Skye Tyler, Roundtable Operations Co-Chair
Shuyuan Yang, Publicity Chair
Dr. Howard Williams, Faculty Advisor

Eunae Kim, Co-Chair
Amy Olson, Co-Chair
Angie Wang, Social Operations Co-Chair
Caitlin Wang, Social Operations Co-Chair
Hyejin Rhee, Roundtable Operations Co-Chair
Mason Su, Roundtable Operations Co-Chair
Onsutee W. Sudan, Research Operations Co-Chair
Wen (Elyssa) Sun, Research Operations Co-Chair
Clara Basyurt, Finance Co-Chair
Caroline Ward, Finance Co-Chair
Eliza Desind, Publicity Co-Chair
Yulin Liu, Publicity Co-Chair
Dr. Howard Williams, Faculty Advisor

SooHyoung Joo, Co-Chair
Minhye (Michelle) Son, Co-Chair
Jean Choi, Finance Co-Chair
Rocky Wood, Finance Co-Chair
Yu-Han Lin, Roundtable Operations Co-Chair
Merryn Clay, Roundtable Operations Co-Chair
Allie Hope King, Research Operations Co-Chair
Allison Orr, Research Operations Co-Chair
Joshua Hurd, Social Operations Co-Chair
Bashir Harrell, Social Operations Co-Chair
Kholood Qumei, Publicity Co-Chair
Xun (Peggie) Zhong, Publicity Co-Chair

James Byun, President
Heimei Sun, Vice President
Tristan Thorne, Treasurer
Sachiko Aoki, Secretary 

Back to skip to quick links